Webinar: Why Promotion Decisions are Illogical and Probably Illegal

AdobeStock_124274705.jpeg

Thursday, August 29 at 12pm MT | 11am PT | 2pm ET

To compete in the war for talent, organizations are reinforcing efforts to identify, grow and promote their internal talent. But unlike hiring practices, these internal decisions made by business leaders are not nearly as scrutinized for accuracy, effectiveness or adverse impact. While women hold nearly half of all entry-level roles, at the first critical promotion to first-line manager, the gender gap widens significantly, leaving only 38% of manager-level roles held by women. The gap widens further up the leadership pipeline, with fewer and fewer women with the experience to be considered for senior-level roles. Succession decisions are largely in the hands of management, hands that have been shown to be laden with unconscious bias, inaccurate judgement and favoritism, and that put their organization at risk for failure and lawsuits.

In this webinar, we will discuss:

  • The current state of women and diverse groups in leadership positions

  • How leadership selection and succession decisions are made

  • How to identify, grow, and promote successful talent and eliminate bias and legal risks

About the Presenter


mb.png

Michelle Brown is the Vice President of Client Success at Pinsight. She hold an Executive MBA from University of Denver.

 

Pinsight’s mission is to bring fairness to leader selection, development, and succession through unbiased people insights and highly personalized leadership development solutions. More than 100 companies - including AIG and CenturyLink – have implemented their programs, which have been featured in Forbes, Fast Company, Chief Executive, Chief Learning Officer, and Investor’s Business Daily. Learn more at www.pinsight.com

 

Register for the Webinar

Name *
Name
Subscribe to Newsletter